- Pippen accused of getting drunk and feeling Merry
- Mexican Hobbit corrupted by One Ring. Known as Smiegel

Main Menu

The Ring within the Brambles

Started by Wildfire, September 19, 2005, 10:14:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildfire

"Indeed Maal and Dale did say that you stayed to further protect the Ring."

Ashe then starts to talk in the secret speech, "Perceptive you are, Maccabeus. I'm an honored agent of Zebulon and I know what it is you have done. I saw you last night guarding the Ring. I know that you basked in the light of Syrryth'Nyx calling forth its' power with unbridled passion. Zebulon embraces your spirit and I remain inspired by it. You now wear the mark that I do and The Ring is under your charge...that is the trust that is given to you for as long as you will keep it. Our strength and the strength of all will be needed soon."

Ashe returns to the common speek, "So, will you give me a tour of the newly found wonder? Methinks that Dale here is as enthusiastic as I am to see it."
Wildfire

One should never underestimate the stimulation of eccentricity

Johan

Maccabeus grasped the man's forearm in greeting. "Dale and Maal must have keen knowledge of Mahiya's will then." He observed. "I had stayed only to know if more of those villianous cretins returned to further defile the Ring. It wasn't until much later that I realized what the Ring was."

"To be honest, though, I don't think it is the will of the four, nor of Mahiya herself, that the Ring become an over-crowded forum. It is, after all, among the most holy of places."

He seemed to consider his words for a moment, then hurried on. "Not that one of the bretherin would be unwelcome. Indeed, I am confident that any servant and guardian of Mahiya will be welcomed there." He smiled a broadly to his two conversants.
Avatar Courtesy of The Image Bank

Wildfire

Ashe smiles at hearing what has over the years become his more natural language.